korean cooking – jenny kwak’s mom’s style

i love love love korean food but it has been one cuisine that i never considered learning how to cook – especially when there is an awesome restaurant i can easily go to that makes my favorite dishes … oh! just thinking of it, makes me so happy! anyhoo, i was at the bookstore last week and while enjoying my hot cup of coffee, i was browsing the cooking section and happened to lay my hands on the cookbook: dok suni.

i ordered my copy of the cookbook online that day and it finally arrived in the mail today. i decided to try a few dishes from the cookbook tonight!

while my first attempt at cooking korean food doesn’t taste like my favorite korean restaurant, it was an acceptable tasting to tie me over until i make my way to koreatown! pick up jenny kwak’s cookbook and give these recipes (and so many more) a try!

________________________________________________________________________________
cookbook: Dok Suni – Recipes from My Mother’s Korean Kitchen by Jenny Kwak with Liz Fried

Leave a Reply

