thanksgiving menu 2009

usually my mom makes our family thanksgiving dinners but this year, i decided to take on the task! aside from the arugula and persimmon salad and the traditional store-bought pumpkin pie, i made all the dishes with some help from my soux chef, m.

i have cooked for my family before but never with the “Thanksgiving” title before it. it was a challenge i was excited to take on. i revised the menu many many times and watched lots and lots of food network. the only things that didn’t change from my original menu was the soup and fish stew – both of which were inspirations from my trip to my cuz’s early this month.

so here it is: my final menu!

Starter

Main

Dessert

happy food and love day!

Leave a Reply

